PDA

View Full Version : Book of Arkhan



ice5nake
16-04-2007, 21:24
The Book of Arkhan is a Power Level 3 item that casts the Vanhel's Dance Macabre spell found on the necromancy spell list.

If a necromancer has both this item and this spell on his spell list I am assuming he can cast the spell normally and use this item both in the same turn.

Is this a correct assumption?

Xavier
16-04-2007, 21:37
Yup, your assumption is right.

DarthBinky
16-04-2007, 22:54
Yeah, and it's a lot of fun when you also take another necro and give him the Staff of Damnation.

People quickly learn to fear those two items, and in the end it's a win-win for you- either they save dispel dice to negate those two items (meaning they're using less to dispel your actual spells), or they don't (meaning you get off a free Danse and Super Vigour every turn as long as you don't get 1s on the burn out rolls).