PDA

View Full Version : Stand and shoot V monster



larabic
18-04-2007, 11:48
Ok, this one came up a little while ago and i never quiet figured it out...If a character on a monster mount charges and the unit stands in shoots killing the monster mount what happens to his movement speed?

Example...my night goblin archers stands and shoots against Tyrion. They kill his horse and his movement has gone form a 20" charge to 10" charge...dose he still make it to the unit?

sds661
18-04-2007, 12:53
Well in this case, in order to stand and shoot, Tyrion would have to be >10" away, so his charge on foot would fail anyway ... but does he move 5" for a failed charge on foot, or stay where his mount died? The latter seems most sensible to me, but I'm not sure what the rules have to say about this ... if anything.

TheWarSmith
18-04-2007, 12:59
I'd say he'd plop down where his mount died. He's not going to be able to dismount and run the rest of the way.

larabic
18-04-2007, 13:06
I let him slide to a stop in front of the Night Goblins and get into CC. He ended up breaking and being run down when he only killed one night goblin in his attacks..11 for LD ...2" for flee distance. :wtf:

lparigi34
18-04-2007, 13:28
If Legolas can pull this out, why not Tyrion???:p

TheWarSmith
18-04-2007, 13:32
Because we're not basing warhammer characters off of LOTR, sourcing LOTR for logic isn't exactly a good idea.

Atrahasis
18-04-2007, 13:57
If a stand and shoot reaction kills the mount during a charge, the model is replaced by a foot version of the rider and the model does not move at all...

We could just follow the rules as written ;)

larabic
18-04-2007, 14:01
Right, Atrahasis gets the no fun award....

I mean...
Cool, thanks!