PDA

View Full Version : 2000 point Ogre Kingdoms list

Caligula
19-04-2007, 02:29
Greetings once again all. I'm still toying around with the idea of an Ogre Kingdoms army for some reason, and this is the current 2000 point list I'm thinking of. Please feel free to share your thoughts on this, as I'm still learning the..."nuances" of the OK army;)

Tyrant-
Heavy Armour
Luck-Gnoblar
Kineater
The Tenderiser
Gnoblar Thiefstone
@311pts.

Butcher-
x2 Tooth-Gnoblars
Bloodcleaver
Skullmantle
@185pts.

Butcher-
x2 Tooth-Gnoblars
Bangstick
Dispel Scroll
@190pts.

5 Bulls-
Additional Hand Weapons
Bellower
@205pts.

4 Bulls-
Additional Hand Weapons
Bellower
@166pts.

4 Ironguts-
Gutlord
Bellower
Standard Bearer
Rune Maw
@262pts.

2 Leadbelchers-
Bellower
@120pts.

2 Leadbelchers-
Bellower
@120pts.

24 Gnoblar Fighters
@48pts.

24 Gnoblar Fighters
@48pts.

3 Yhetees
@195pts.

Gorger
@75pts.

Gorger
@75pts.

TOTAL-2000pts.

Thoughts?

MalusCalibur
19-04-2007, 13:00
Tyrant-
Heavy Armour
Luck-Gnoblar
Kineater
The Tenderiser
Gnoblar Thiefstone
@311pts.

I really don't like the Tenderiser. Sure, it CAN swing a combat way into your favour, but you're relying on there being someone you can challenge, whether they accept, and whether or not you whiff your dice rolls. Without a challenge opponent it becomes a VERY expensive Great Weapon. In which case I'd stick with a normal one. The Luck Gnoblar is probably a waste but everything else is good. Fistful of Laurels might be worth considering.

Butcher-
x2 Tooth-Gnoblars
Bloodcleaver
Skullmantle
@185pts.

I don't like the Bloodcleaver, either. It's a bit situational, and you can heal yourself anyway with the Bloodgruel spell (though it is a bit riskier). If you want a 'fight-y' Butcher, pair up the Siegebreaker (no one expects that :P) with the Skullmantle. I'd limit the Tooth Gnoblars to 0-1.

Butcher-
x2 Tooth-Gnoblars
Bangstick
Dispel Scroll
@190pts.

Yup he's fine. Same deal with the Gnoblars as the other one, though.

5 Bulls-