PDA

View Full Version : Orc Warboss on Boar Conversion

Franco
23-04-2007, 21:13
This is my first attempt to convert something, so i wanted to see what people thought of it and what needs improving. I am planning on making an Orc Warboss on Boar. First i am going to start on the boar because i don't have any idea on what i am going to do for my Warboss.
I am going to make a basic boar but with the back legs differently so that it is standing on his back two legs. I am also going to fill in all those gaps with green stuff so it looks abit better (Matter of opinion because my GS skills aren't to good!!!). So these are the pieces i am using for my boar (apologies because i dont know how to post big pictures on my post, only how t add thumbnails. If anyone can tell me how to i would apreciate it).

Franco
24-04-2007, 16:07
I have finished converting my boar and i have made a base for it aswell!!!
It has been sprayed and is drying now. What do you think of it at the minute???
Sorry its not the best picture!!! Camera skills worse than my conversion skills (if thats posible)

ZeroTwentythree
24-04-2007, 17:00
It's really hard to see anything in the photo. Are you using a digital camera? See if yours has a "macro mode," which is usually indicated by an icon of a tulip (either in the menu screen, or a button or dial on the camera itself.) If so, use macro mode for very close-up photos. It will also come out better if you have the camera resting flat on something (or on a tripod - but you don't need to have one) and use a timer (on many cameras, also) rather than holding it in your hands as this will eliminate potential shaking & blurring.

If you don't have a macro mode, try keeping the camera further away from the figure and use the zoom to take a closer picture. Most cameras can't focus on objects that are too close.