PDA

View Full Version : Ghazak Khan and a Chariot question



Orcboy_Phil
24-04-2007, 23:39
Does anybody know where I can find the rules for Ghazak Khan? Hes not on the website and a quick search on the web dosen't turn anything up either.

Also does a charecter in a chariot get any kind of armour bonus for being in a chariot?

Cragspyder
24-04-2007, 23:49
Chariots confer a +2 armour save to the character riding them, though when I read the paragraph again it appears to only be against shooting.

This is too bad... it means my stupid Tomb Prince actually only has a 6+ save in close combat, and his best possible save is a 4+. How stupid!

lparigi34
24-04-2007, 23:57
Chariots confer a +2 armour save to the character riding them, though when I read the paragraph again it appears to only be against shooting.

This is too bad... it means my stupid Tomb Prince actually only has a 6+ save in close combat, and his best possible save is a 4+. How stupid!

LOL... U'r right, +2AS is only in CC

|twynsic|e
25-04-2007, 00:25
had me a little confused for a minute there, didn't think he rode in a chariot

anyway, quick google search turned up
linky (http://merchantprince.homestead.com/GhazakKhan.html)
or you could check WD 265

Orcboy_Phil
25-04-2007, 00:52
If only they said hoiw to use him I would be so happy. (i.e. His slots)

God he is so ******* hard. :D

slasher
25-04-2007, 02:03
What you mean like the do in the Italics at the top???

A lord and a hero.

lparigi34
25-04-2007, 04:38
He is a DoW general, and his rules was updated in WD. No stats here, sorry!

T10
25-04-2007, 14:57
LOL... U'r right, +2AS is only in CC

Ach. I wish there was actually something in that statement to respond to. It deserves a smack-down of sorts, but I can't find the energy for it. Any takers?

-T10

lparigi34
25-04-2007, 15:09
Hi T10... I think you are a bit touchy today... I do not exactly what you mean since I did not mean anything personal and I apologize if you felt that. I just found it funny since we were playing a game earlier the day I read the post and, as usual, I realized we were playing it the wrong way. I was playing TK, so the observation looked as if it was meant for us.

Actually it was Cragspyder post... Hope I did not offend you either...

Masque
25-04-2007, 15:27
lparigi34,

Cragspyder pointed out (correctly) that the chariot only gives a bonus to a character's save during shooting. Then you seemed to agree with him but said it applied during close combat. I assume T10 is as confused as I am.

t-tauri
25-04-2007, 15:32
LOL... U'r right, +2AS is only in CCPlease try and post in full english sentences and avoid netspeak. It makes your points much clearer.

Ach. I wish there was actually something in that statement to respond to. It deserves a smack-down of sorts, but I can't find the energy for it. Any takers?
Please respect our posters whose native language isn't English. That post could be viewed as trolling.

Let's not bicker gents.

t-tauri

The Warseer Inquisition

lparigi34
25-04-2007, 15:45
Thanks Masque and t-taury. Message taken, sorry for the abbreviated post.

T-10, shake hands?

lparigi34
25-04-2007, 15:48
Masque, you are right, I know what I wanted to mean, but wrote exactly the opposite... Ok T-10, you got it, I just smacked myself!!! ;)

T10
26-04-2007, 09:00
T-10, shake hands?
Done!

-T10