PDA

View Full Version : Armour save modifiers?



Arhalien
25-04-2007, 17:16
Hi everyone,me again.

I was wondering about the armour save modifiers, and this is onfusing me a bit. With weapons such as the chainsword or anything else that shows an armour save modifier, is this a modifier in addition to the strength modifier as shown earlier in the book or is that the only modifier?

Thanks

Zinge
25-04-2007, 21:12
save modifiers affect models wearing armour which is rare.

e.g. Carapace armour has a 4+ save if attacked with a weapon with a -1 save mod it changes to 5+ (4+ save on a D6 -1)

Hope this helps

Catferret
25-04-2007, 23:18
Use the Stats of the weapon.

For models with higher Strengths use a regular sword. For example a S3 guy with Chainsword would use the S4 -1 save, while a S4 guy with Sword, Bionic Arm and Crushing Blow would have S6 with a -3 save.

Lord 0
26-04-2007, 13:53
If a weapon lists an armour-save modifier, then this is used instead of the strength modifier. Unlike Fantasy or Mordheim, it is relatively rare that a weapon does not have a fixed modifier; almost all that don't have one are the ones who's strength are defined by the user.

Arhalien
26-04-2007, 14:43
Ah, ok. Thanks Catferret and Lord 0

jazzdude78
10-05-2007, 02:33
So would the same idea apply to gorkamorka as well?
just wondering

Tomothy
10-05-2007, 03:42
I would assume yes seeing as how its based on the same rules system.