PDA

View Full Version : Acolyte of bli'l'abs Void-dragon necron army..

Acolyte of Bli'l'ab
29-04-2007, 13:34
Ok, iv wanted to do this for years. Firstly ill say, im not very good at painting, I only got back into 40k about 6 months ago, but iv tried my hardest to improve as much as I can. I've been trying to attempt more simplistic but good-looking colour-schemes in the hope I can get something at least average out.

First ill post one of my "Storm destroyers", still needs some more green-stuff work but you get the idea :

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v42/CYRAX/Stormdestroyer.jpg

and secondly ill post my "Shamblers" :

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v42/CYRAX/Shamblers.jpg

again, they still need much more work, but you hopefully get the idea what im trying to do.

Later today ill post photos of the Void-scarabs, Tomb-guardians and the semi-painted Dragon-lord.

Encouragement and constructive critisism would be nice, but please dont be too harsh. I know im not very good at this stuff compared to some of the amazing artists on here.

Acolyte of Bli'l'ab
29-04-2007, 13:36
army list for it will be :

HQ :
Dragon-Lord (with lightning Orb and Thunder-shield)

Troops :
5 Necrons Shamblers with Lightning-Guns
5 Necrons Shamblers with Lightning-Guns

Elites :
3 Necron Tomb-Guardians (with staffs of light and Hammers)
3 Necron Tomb-Guardians (with staffs of light and TBC)

Fast Attack :
4 Void-Scarabs
4 Void-Scarabs

Heavy Support :
3 Storm-Destroyers
2 Obelisks*

* The Obelisks are going to be nearly completely scratch-built, iv got two metal boxes I bought from Maplin and two Monolith green-crystal sprues for them, the rest of the model will probably be a mix of green-stuff and polystyrene/plasticard parts.

jasevx
29-04-2007, 14:28
Whats the background on these, Maybe because I'm not a necro player but I'm a little confused!

Acolyte of Bli'l'ab
29-04-2007, 14:29