PDA

View Full Version : Power Stone



Nell2ThaIzzay
02-05-2007, 21:27
This is probably a really dumb question, but I'm unsure of the answer (I don't own the main rulebook)

Does the Power Stone add +2 to the -MAX- that I can roll for a spell?

I.E., if I have a Necromancer, that's a level 2 wizard, I can roll 3 dice for a spell. With a Power Stone, does that mean I can throw up to 5 for it?

Or is the Power Stone just meant for if I'm out of pool dice and such? I.E., I can throw an extra 2 dice, but not over 3 total?

ZomboCom
02-05-2007, 21:45
A power stone gives you two free power dice which can allow the bearer to cast with more than his normal number of power dice, so yes, you can throw 5 dice with a level 2 wizard by using one.

Atrahasis
02-05-2007, 21:56
To be absolutely clear - the power stone generates 2 dice that can be used immediately by the bearer. The inclusion of those 2 dice does not count towards the maximum number of dice the wizard can use, so a level 2 wizard can cast using 3 dice plus 2 from a power stone.

Nell2ThaIzzay
03-05-2007, 06:07
Thanks, just wanted the clarification on that.

Thanks both of you.