PDA

View Full Version : dragons flying out of combat



eleveninches
04-05-2007, 09:32
if my HE dragonlord gets charged and then I fly him out of combat the following turn, can he still use his breath weapon in that turn?

T10
04-05-2007, 10:03
Yes. You can use your breath weapon attack as long as you are not prohibited from shooting as per the standard rules. Charging, marching, rallying and reforming ar the most common causes to deny a unit the opportunity to shoot.

As to whether you can "fly your dragon out of combat", that will probably raise an eyebrow or two. Once engaged in close combat a unit is restricted from moving unitil the combat is over.

If the dragon breaks, flees and subsequently rallies then it may not shoot.

If the enemy breaks and flees (or simply dies) then the Dragon will normally be able to shoot in its next shooting phase.

-T10

sulla
04-05-2007, 10:05
Only if you can somehow get a fast cav dragon and it rallies... so in other words, no.

T10
04-05-2007, 11:51
Fast Cavalry that break from combat behave just like ordinary units when they rally. They only get to move and shoot under one very specific circumstance.

-T10

ZomboCom
04-05-2007, 13:08
Sorry, but you can't just "fly out of combat". If you are in combat you are stuck until all enemy units in base contact either run awayor die, or until you do the same.