PDA

View Full Version : The MawBone Tribes tale

mirakel_jocke
05-08-2005, 16:48
So basically this is the fluff for my Savage Orc and common/night gobbo list I ma making.

It took some time to write but I am kind a pleased with it since it is my first attempt that I can remember of at writing up some fluff for an army! I ussually just explain the fluff that I have for the armies for my opponents and keep it in my head. This is the first time I write some of it up!

Enjoy!

"Silence" Shouted the Night Goobo Shaman Gratsnack to his fellow Gobbos.
"They little ratsings will pays for entering ours mountains"
The Gobbos started to shout wild battlenoises in a rhytmical manner.
Gratsnacks face was formed into a evil grin. He was smiling. He knew that his Gobbos wanted revenge upon the filthy ratfolk.

It was the day before today that they came...

I had been a normal day without to much squabble among his men. They had dug deeper into the mountain, just as any other day.
Then the ratmen came... They breached the thin little stone wall that was between the digging tunnel the Night Gobbos worked on, and the underground tunnels of the skaven.

The war that followed lasted the remnants of that day and the whole night that came. They had weird machines that spit green arcks of death upon us. But the weird thing was that the machines killed just as many of their own man as they did of ours.

It was just this morning that we managed to pull them back and seal the opening with the help of a pair of our stone trolls.

"We will take help from the Mawbone tribe that is just a days walk from us"
"Why?" Asked one of the younger Gobbos.
"We will use them as a living wall of stupid flesh and bone to drive them ratmens from ours territory" Gratsnack answered.
"Cannot we do it ourself? Cause those Orcses are pretty stupid and will probably also attack us!"