View Full Version : tzeentch army

lee
06-05-2007, 17:35
hi all am starting a tzeentch army for fantasy

my lord on dragon wip

will have some more pics latter

TheWarSmith
06-05-2007, 17:39
What are you aiming for in terms of that big patch of GS?

What do you want it to look like? Writhing skin, fur, oozing wounds, etc. Right now it looks like he's pelted with bullets.

Had fun building ol' galrauch, eh?

lee
06-05-2007, 17:52
some more pics

tzeentch chariot and the start of my chosen knights

the green stuff on the dragon is supose to be chainmail. its my first time useing green stuff. not got the hang of it yet :(

callum in hat
06-05-2007, 18:16
very nice mr lee, i especially like the chosen, and i suppose the dragon is ok too ;)
hope the rest turns out just as nice
Callum

Azroth
07-05-2007, 13:58
If you want to make chainmail, try putting the holes a lot closer to each other. That's the simplest way of making it look a lot better than it currently does. Also, try not to make it too thick. Maybe google chainmail for some reference pics might be a good idea.

Cheers.

McMullet
07-05-2007, 14:33
I like the centaur knights, that's a rather groovy idea.

As well as making the holes closer together, another thing to change for the chainmail is to make it look heavier. As it is, it looks like it's just sat there - it almost looks fluffy, like a woolly jumper (not too much ;)), where it should be hanging straight down. If you can sculpt it so that it looks like it's hanging down under its own weight I reckon it'll look a lot better (that's easier said than done though, I'm sure).

Looking forward to the rest of the army!

lee
07-05-2007, 18:35
thanks for the feedback so far i think i will do the chainmail again. what about the chariot no one like it:cries:

mrtn
08-05-2007, 17:25
I like the chariot, but I'd like it more with a spiffing paint job. ;)

nkicik
08-05-2007, 18:16