PDA

View Full Version : Incredible questions



Kroxigor
06-08-2005, 00:30
can a saurus lord join a unit of kroxigor?

one saurus on a cold one charges a spirit host that is already engaged with a unit. Next turn black knights charge the cold one rider, they kill him, are the black knights still in the combat or not? They are no longer touching any lizard units after the rider bites the dust.

Thanks in advance

skavenguy13
06-08-2005, 11:58
1: if it isn't written in the kroxigors, I think you can. You would probably move at 4 because you take the slowest member of the unit. Though I'm not if you can join bigger units.

2: They affect CR because they are in the fight. After CR is done they're not in combat anymore though.

T10
06-08-2005, 13:48
1.
The character can indeed join the unit of Kroxigors.

2.
The Black Knights are considered to be a part of the combat until it is completely resolved for that turn. They are free to move on their next turn.

Kroxigor
06-08-2005, 16:12
Thanks I'm playing a bunch of games this weekedn so I just wanted that clarified

WLBjork
06-08-2005, 20:41
Just remember though that characters that are on a different size base to the rest of the unit can be picked out as a seperate target for shooting purposes.

Cenyu
07-08-2005, 07:35
Only if their base size is bigger than that of the unit they are in, I thought.

Lady's Champion
07-08-2005, 11:16
Yep indeed as cenyu says

Ordo Hereticus
07-08-2005, 11:25
Yeah i had a saurus hero on a cold one join a unit of kroxigor, i was told it was perfectly legal.

Cenyu
07-08-2005, 11:56
Yeah i had a saurus hero on a cold one join a unit of kroxigor, i was told it was perfectly legal.

Donīt Saurus heroes need special Spawnings to ride a Cold One and canīt they only join units with the same Spawning?

Not sure on this one, though.

Ordo Hereticus
07-08-2005, 13:27
Probably, not my army i was using though. Was suggested to me that i did it for some extra hitting power.

Guy mentioned something about sacred spawning, dunno :S

Though i am interested in doing a lizardmen army, so would be handy to know

Izram
07-08-2005, 13:45
If a unit has a sacred spawning, a character must have it to join them, not the other way around. Works like marks i guess, where a character with any mark can join marauders because they are unmarked, but to join a marked unit you must be appropriatly equipped.

Zeb
07-08-2005, 13:54
But what about a character on a 25x25 base joining a unit of 20x20 bases??? Could you still single him out then?

GodHead
07-08-2005, 14:35
No, they're considered the same size, both those bases are the definitive "man-sized model".