PDA

View Full Version : 2k High Elves, with a dragon.

DragonPup
10-05-2007, 14:40
So I was batting around army ideas and came across this one. I'm still a WHFB newb, so let me know what you all think. :)

Lord and Heroes

Prince: Dragon, Lance, Heavy Armor, Enchanted Shield, Vambraces of Defense 522

Mage: Level 2, Dispel Scroll 150

Mage: Level 2, Jewel of the Dusk 145

Core Troops

10 Silver Helms: Heavy Armor, Shields, Full Command, Banner of Ellyrion 280

5 Silver Helms: Heavy Armor, Shield, Musician 122

Special

18 Swordmasters, Full Command, War Banner, 6x3 formation

5 Shadow Warriors 75

Rare

2 Bolt Throwers 200

2 Great Eagles 100

Scibadi
10-05-2007, 14:58
Its a bit small but that could be expected because of the dragon....are the swordmasters going to be able to keep up with the horses or are they just there to protect the mages? Also what terrain and tactics are you planning to use?

Lander
10-05-2007, 15:05
Drop Swordmasters get Reavers and put mages on horses.

DragonPup
10-05-2007, 15:41
Its a bit small but that could be expected because of the dragon....are the swordmasters going to be able to keep up with the horses or are they just there to protect the mages? Also what terrain and tactics are you planning to use?

Well, with the Nemesis Crown coming up, I expect there to be forest terrain.

Like I said, I am still rather new to FB, so I don't have the tactics fully fleshed out yet. I am thinking let the enemy get close rather than a head on charge. The smaller SH blocks will be used for mainly flanking. The banner of ellyrion on the SH Block seems like a handy way to catch the enemy off guard. The mages will stay close to the Swordmasters and or the bolt throwers.

TimmyMWD
12-05-2007, 20:27
So I was batting around army ideas and came across this one. I'm still a WHFB newb, so let me know what you all think. :)

Lord and Heroes

Prince: Dragon, Lance, Heavy Armor, Enchanted Shield, Vambraces of Defense 522

Mage: Level 2, Dispel Scroll 150