PDA

View Full Version : The followers of Dork and Fork

Huckbuck
15-05-2007, 18:42
Hello everybody, Im new to Warseer, but Im not new to Warhammer. I have been painting since I was 9, and gaming since I was 12 (Im 15 now). When I started with Warhammer I just painted for fun and didnt collect a specific army, but after a while my Chaos Space Marines had slightly more units then the others, so I decided to start collecting them, and so I did for a year. Then I started a Space Ork army that I finnished half of before one of my Warhammer playing friends got me into WHFB and I started a Tomb King army. It was with my Tomb Kings that I started playing warhammer, but this army died at 1000 pts. This time it was time for Wood Elves. I collected WE for 1 and a half year, then they were redone so I continued collect the new Wood Elves. Wood Elves is still my main army and I have about 2000 pts new (almost all painted xcept 3 Wild Riders) and 1500 old Wood Elves (all painted).

Well its time for me to cut the crap. About a month ago I fell in love with the BFSP box and decided that I was going to buy one. But there was one thing I noticed when checking out the BFSP army logs on Warseer, almost everybody paints their Gobbos like the good ol Bad Moon's from Eavy Metal. After a couple of weeks I was tired of black robes, so when I finaly bought BFSP I decided to do something different and here it finaly is, my first Night Goblin ever:

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/3924/goblinofdorktl9.gif

I filed down the top on the hood to make it look like a priest robe and hood because I decided that my Night Goblins shall be priests of the less known greenskin gods Dork and Fork. This particular one is a follower of Dork, the followers of Fork wont have Orange decoration to give some variety.