PDA

View Full Version : Cities of Death and RaW



coolcyclone2000
16-05-2007, 02:07
Hello all,

While I was reading my copy of Cities of Death, I realized that I could have, by RaW, a S9 AP3 Missile Launcher. This could be done because of the wording for fuel dump on page 34:

"... may add 1 to the Strength of any template weapons."

I am correct, right?

Thanks,
Cyclone

red_drake
16-05-2007, 02:14
krak missile launchers are not template weapons, your think of frag missles.
and im pretty sure frag might not be either, but thats jsut the wording on blast vs. template.
i think that rule is suposed to work on flamers and such
EDIT: adn this is probably best suted for the rules forum?

Vaktathi
16-05-2007, 02:16
by Template I think they mean Flamer.

and if it included blasts too (which I dont think it does) it would only count towards the Frag missile, as firing a Krak missile is not a Template or Blast weapon.

red_drake
16-05-2007, 02:24
thought i was right there, just didnt know if i worded/explained it properly, as im not the best at doing that. :S

grimsnagga
16-05-2007, 02:24
Template is the teardrop-shaped gizmo. Frag missiles are blast, and aren't S8.

coolcyclone2000
16-05-2007, 03:23
Oh...

Heh :D , didnt realize by template they meant flamer not blast...

Thanks anyway,
Cyclone

Nabeshin1106
16-05-2007, 04:26
If a rule mentions Template, it means Flamer Template.
Blast = Small Blast Template
Large Blast = Ordnance Template

SwordsofChaos
16-05-2007, 07:06
That would mean the ether lance works against it?

Dr.Clock
16-05-2007, 10:37
seemingly... what about Plague banner?>?>?>?>

Cheers,

The Good Doctor.

p.s. Oh, wait... it doesn't have a strength value anyway does it?

Starchild
16-05-2007, 14:21
Here's another one.... Destructor for Eldar. Technically, it's a template weapon. So if a Warlock with Destructor uses an Eldar fuel dump, it becomes a S6 template weapon? :D

ashc
16-05-2007, 14:25
By RAW if it uses the flame template as its mode of attack, then it benefits from the Fuel Dump.

"Quick my warlock friend, eat up these wacky psychic space-cakes that have been accidentally left with this pile of flamer-fuel" :D

Ash

Bookwrak
16-05-2007, 14:41
Does that mean gassing up the Callidus' Neural Shredder can make it S9?

Quin 242
16-05-2007, 14:42
you all need a mackeral slap.

just use it for flamers as it is indicated in the entry.

Kymar
16-05-2007, 15:03
*ya send this to rules forum*

I've been using it with Eldar Destructor since CoD came out; if it uses the tear drop template, and has a strength value, fuel depot applies.

My only criticism of fuel depot is that it says 'within 6" of the building' which gets a bit random with area of effect. Most people have buildings that range from 6"x6" all the way up to 24"x24" and then you tack on another 6" to the possible area of effect. Though the teardrop template doesn't reach any father, the possible number squads that can use this ability is just a bit broken.

Spook101
16-05-2007, 15:48
hehe
use the Inferno Cannon on the thing...:skull:

Steel_Legion
16-05-2007, 16:46
Was just thinking that, or an incinerator... though why you would want it S7 rather than S6 I dont know

Captain Micha
16-05-2007, 16:49
well since it is an add on str not the base str of the weapon would it count as a defensive weapon still?