PDA

View Full Version : Rank Bonues from Different Units



shutupSHUTUP!!!
17-05-2007, 12:43
If I have a unit with three ranks and a unit with two ranks (for +2 and +1 respectively) and both units are in the same combat, do they add up for +3?

eleveninches
17-05-2007, 12:46
no. i think they only give the bonus of the most ranks

Festus
17-05-2007, 12:47
correct. Most ranks of one unit, BRB, p.58

Festus

Vattendroppe
17-05-2007, 12:49
That's why you very, very seldom have ranks in your flanking knight units.

DeathlessDraich
17-05-2007, 18:19
How's this for pure rules lawyering.

A non skirmisher flanking unit of US>5 negates rank bonuses.

Therefore spearmen who are flanked, lose all rank bonuses including the bonus of fighting in more than 1 rank!:angel:

Vattendroppe
17-05-2007, 18:25
How's this for pure rules lawyering.

A non skirmisher flanking unit of US>5 negates rank bonuses.

Therefore spearmen who are flanked, lose all rank bonuses including the bonus of fighting in more than 1 rank!:angel:

Then lets counter with that it doesn't say anywhere in the rulebook that it's a bonus, it sais it's an addition ;)

BloodiedSword
18-05-2007, 00:07
Wasn't there this controversy because the wording was something like "the rank bonus of the unit with the most ranks", as opposed to "the rank bonus of the unit with the highest rank bonus"? Thus leading to weird situations when the unit with the most ranks got flanked or something?