PDA

View Full Version : Bonecrusher Mace still double strenght against Steam tank?



Mordhorst
17-05-2007, 15:23
Hi! Just a short question about your opinion on a character wielding the Bonecrusher Mace and the new Steam Tank. Does the weapon still count as doubling the bearers' Strenght against the Steam Tank and thus modifies the armour save with S8 or S10?

theunwantedbeing
17-05-2007, 15:31
Well unless they've changed the rules for the bonecrusher mace I would say yes,it does still count as being strength 10.

Anyhow...unless the steam tank has an armour save of 1+ it doesnt make much of a difference.

Sanjuro
17-05-2007, 16:06
Anyhow...unless the steam tank has an armour save of 1+ it doesnt make much of a difference.

Actually, it has a 1+ save. :)

theunwantedbeing
17-05-2007, 16:24
If the steam tank has a toughness now,then the guy doesnt double his strenght against it.
Whats the st8 thing all about?
You got it on a mage?

Revlid
17-05-2007, 16:51
Doesn't the Bonecrusher Mace make you wound on a 2+, Armour Saves as normal Strength?
If so, then why would it double strength?

Festus
17-05-2007, 17:12
Hi

The easiest way is to read this thread, covering the topic in depth:

http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=63150

Festus

Mordhorst
17-05-2007, 17:40
Thanks for the Link, Festus! It covers everything that I wanted to know.

And yes, the mentioning of S8 was only because it is possible for a lord level mage to take it, S10 would be the regular double value.