PDA

View Full Version : High Elves 2000p for tournement (HEELP)

wargob
18-05-2007, 08:37
Hello, im pretty new to gaming warhammer, but have collected and paited models for a couple of years,, I know the rules well but have no experience from battles,.... So i want to know if you think this armylist stand any chance in a tournement,,, im gonna put the prince in the swordmasterunit, (deployed 7 wide, like first two raks are 6+prince and 3 is 7).... that will make them stubborn, so they i hope they wont run if charged by cavalry... and with their swords their gonna kill of much i hope...... 2 mages are gonna provide a strong magic,,,(any suggestions on lore??) and bolt throwers and archers will provide enough shooting to weaken my enemy pretty much... the 3 units of cavalry shall get the flank charges, and disrupting my enemys plan.... what u think?

Prince 233pts (Lord)
Options: Pure of Heart; Lion Guard; Enchanted Shield; Armour of the Gods
Mount: Elven Steed

Mage 180pts (Hero)
Options: Level 2 Wizard; Jewel of Dusk; Ring of Corin

Mage 180pts (Hero)
Options: Level 2 Wizard; Dispel Scroll (x1); Ring of Fury

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

10 x Archers 126pts (Core)
Options: Musician

5 x Silver Helms 150pts (Core)
Options: Heavy Armour; Shield; Full command

5 x Silver Helms 150pts (Core)
Options: Heavy Armour; Shield; full command

19 x Spearmen 239pts (Core)
Options: full command

5 x Dragon Princes 175pts (Special)
Options: full command

5 x Shadow Warriors 75pts (Special)

19 x Swordmasters 292pts (Special)
Options: full command; Banner of Ellyrion

1 x Repeater Bolt Thrower 100pts (0.5Rare)

1 x Repeater Bolt Thrower 100pts (0.5Rare)

Deathraven
18-05-2007, 09:19