PDA

View Full Version : Hordes of Chaos 2000 points

Mulceber
20-05-2007, 01:24
Okay, I'm new to Warhammer Fantasy. For the last few years, I've been playing loyalist space marines, and so now for my first foray into Fantasy I thought I'd take a walk on the dark side and go with a Hordes of Chaos list. Feel free to tear it apart.;)

Exalted Champion (188 points): Chaos Rune sword, shield, barded chaos steed (attached to Chosen Chaos Knights regiment).

Chosen Knights of Chaos (6 men)(290 points): 1 upgraded to champion.

Sorcerer of Chaos (80 points).

Warriors of Chaos (15 men)(249 points): champion, standard bearer, all w/ shields.

Warriors of Chaos (15 men)(249 points): champion, standard bearer, all w/ shields.

Warriors of Chaos (15 men)(254 points): mark of Tzeentch, champion, standard bearer.

Marauders of Chaos (15 men)(105 points): all w/ flails.

2 Chariots of Chaos (120 points each).

Warhounds of Chaos (10 hounds)(60 points).

Chaos Furies (15 daemons)(225 points).

Spawns of Chaos (2 spawns)(120 points)

Total: 2000 points

How is it? -Mulceber

Makaber
20-05-2007, 01:29
Well, unfortunately blocks of Chaos Warriors don't work very well. Even with their good stats, they don't inflict enough wounds to make up for their lack of static Combat Resolution. Buying them full ranks means the regiment comes out extremely expensive and you'll probably end up outnumbered.

The quick fix is to replace the Chaos Warriors with solid blocks of Marauders instead, 25 in each regiment. Use Chaos Warriors as support, in small units with wide frontage and hard hitting weaponry (halberds or additional hand weapons). These can also be chosen.

Mulceber
20-05-2007, 05:06
Okay, I don't have the Chaos army book handy (lent it to a friend:wtf: ) so I just threw this together based on what I remember:

Exalted Champion (188 points): Chaos Rune sword, shield, barded chaos steed (attached to Chosen Chaos Knights regiment).