PDA

View Full Version : Inqs Solomon lok



Vesica
24-05-2007, 01:31
some of you may remeber me asking if he was usable as a GK termie which ended in me decieding against it.

so how about him as a Chapter master or Captain? or even a Chappy

Gaebriel
24-05-2007, 02:35
I personally think the lack of a full suit of power armour suitable armour on the model would stand in the way.

IncrediSteve
24-05-2007, 02:36
He'd make one heck of a scout Sergeant maybe?

Otherwise it's allied Inquisitor or no dice I'm afraid.

FireN.Brimstone
24-05-2007, 03:27
I'd say sure to a chapter master, he doesn't look much like a Chaplain to me though. Also I don't know what everyone’s else is talking about, he looks like he's wearing power armor to me (albeit with a large coat over it). He's not wearing a helmet of coarse, but then neither do any space marines of any importance (would hide their service studs I guess ;) )

Bregalad
24-05-2007, 09:35
Any person not wearing power armour is a bad choice for a Space marine character.

Vesica
24-05-2007, 09:39
he is wearing powerarmour, or what appears to be powerarmour anyway.

DarthSte
24-05-2007, 09:41
Looks like carapace to me. I don't have his rules to check what he is actually equipped with though. Yummy model though, I use him as a lowly inquisitorial acolyte!

Mojaco
24-05-2007, 10:03
What's against using him as an allied inquisitor?

Vesica
24-05-2007, 10:04
i looks to ornate to be just a fancy bit of carapace, and dont most inquisitors have a 3+ save? so logically it would be PA

RampagingRavener
24-05-2007, 10:09
I don't have my copy of IA4 with me at the moment, but I'm very sure Lok only has a 4+ save from Carapace Armour. I'll check and get back to you later, unless someone gets in first.

DarthSte
24-05-2007, 10:14
The witchhunter inquisitors have 4+ and inquisitor lords have 3+. Power armour can be bought from the armoury. I think daemon hunters can have terminator armour bought additionally as well.
But I still think it is just carapace, like the female witch hunter inquisitors wear.

Bregalad
24-05-2007, 11:20
He is wearing an "artificer armour" (Save 2+/5+) found in the Daemon Hunter Codex, and it is definitely not a power armour. You can see his legs, and they are not like Space Marine legs. But if you feel happy with the model, go ahead.

Anubis_the_Harlie
24-05-2007, 12:32
He is wearing an "artificer armour" (Save 2+/5+)

Correct he is wearing artificer armour, but it's only 2+ save, no invun with it.

lars4life
24-05-2007, 12:32
Artificer armor is the way to go, which I think is represented by the model very well

Bregalad
24-05-2007, 14:42
Correct he is wearing artificer armour, but it's only 2+ save, no invun with it.
I understand page 140 of IA4, that Lok has 2+/5+ save.

Chaos and Evil
24-05-2007, 14:59
He wears artificer armour, and also has a refractor field.

Which gives him a 2+ armour save and a 5+ invulnerable save.


Since 'artificer armour' is actually an option in the Space Marine Codex, I say, feel free to use him!

Vesica
24-05-2007, 23:24
yea, i was going to use him as a captain in my DA successor chapter. I think he has that dark unknown look about him

TheWarSmith
25-05-2007, 00:25
and he comes with free toilet paper. you can't lose.

Vesica
25-05-2007, 00:52
and he comes with free toilet paper. you can't lose.

i nearly cried when i saw that. classic