PDA

View Full Version : New Player - 2000pts Dark Elves

BlakLanner
26-05-2007, 07:01
I am new to WHFB and am planning on starting a DE army. This is what I have come up with and would like your opinions.

2000 Pts - Dark Elves Roster - Experimental

1 Dark Elf Noble @ 149 Pts
General; Sea Dragon Cloak; Shield
Cold One
Sword of Battle
Blood Armor

1 Sorceress @ 206 Pts
Level 2 Upgrade
Cold One
Dispel Scroll
Seal of Ghrond

1 Sorceress @ 196 Pts
Level 2 Upgrade
Cold One
Dispel Scroll
Talisman of Protection

5 Cold One Knights @ 190 Pts
Full Command

15 Dark Elf Warriors @ 145 Pts
Full Command; Shield

14 Dark Elf Warriors @ 145 Pts
Full Command; Shield

10 Corsairs @ 125 Pts
Full Command

10 Executioners @ 185 Pts
Full Command
Banner of Murder

10 Dark Elf Warriors @ 120 Pts
Repeater Crossbow; Shield

4 Reaper Bolt Thrower @ 400 Pts

Total Roster Cost: 1981

The only thing I think I might be missing are some Dark Riders, which show up in my 3000pt list. Any input is appreciated.

Archaon
26-05-2007, 08:50
1 Dark Elf Noble @ 149 Pts
General; Sea Dragon Cloak; Shield
Cold One
Sword of Battle
Blood Armor

Ok.. not too expensive and decent punch. He deal quite a bit more damage with different weapons like the Draich of Dark Power of the Gauntlet of power but equipping him like that would place him a good deal above 200 points.

1 Sorceress @ 206 Pts
Level 2 Upgrade
Cold One
Dispel Scroll
Seal of Ghrond

Way too expensive for a scroll caddy/ban mage
Level 1 is good enough and remove the Cold One.. she has to test Stupidity every turn and fate is cruel that you'll fail that test when you least need it
If you want her to be mobile place her on a standard horse otherwise stick her in an infantry unit which you keep out of combat or run to the closest cover terrain and remain there out of sight

Same goes for the 2nd mage

5 Cold One Knights @ 190 Pts
Full Command

Maybe 6 so you can take a loss or two without running the risk of the unit becoming worthless too soon.