PDA

View Full Version : dwarf magic



saruman of orthanc
09-08-2005, 20:27
can someone explain dwarf magic in small words for me? lol. I dont understand the way it works as they have no lore and get extra dice i believe.

Saruman of orthanc

Freak Ona Leash
09-08-2005, 20:31
Get a runelord. Give him the anvil fo doom. Look for the anvil of doom rules in the Dwarf army book. Follow them.

saruman of orthanc
09-08-2005, 20:41
i have a runepriest but no anvil and i dont want to spend 20 on one either!

I just want to know what he can do for me and my army or does he just stand there and say "fear me, im magic. fear me, im magic" but never actually cast anything?

WhiteStar
10-08-2005, 05:27
Dude...IF you plan on playing dwarfs...get the Armybook. I promise, everything will be clear once you read the rules!

T10
10-08-2005, 06:51
can someone explain dwarf magic in small words for me? lol. I dont understand the way it works as they have no lore and get extra dice i believe.

Saruman of orthanc


Dwarfs armies get no power dice but four dispel dice.

Other armies get two power dice and two dispel dice.


-T10

saruman of orthanc
10-08-2005, 08:44
i found my army book now and i think i get it - so they have runeweapons/armour etc. instead, cheers all.

TeddyC
10-08-2005, 11:30
Thats it!

Dwarfs have no lore. Anvil has its spells as 'bound spells'

Runesmiths cannot cast spells at all without an anvil

WhiteStar
10-08-2005, 12:47
No...they aren't boundspells... But...aaah..get the book.

TeddyC
10-08-2005, 13:14
well they are of sorts..... bound to the anvil. But yes i see what you mean! not in the strictest sense of the word.

gortexgunnerson
10-08-2005, 16:24
T10

It doesn't actually say that Dwarfs don't generate powerdice it just says they generate more dispel dice so they get and can use 2 power dice in their magic phase which they can use on remains in play spells as dispel dice

Atrahasis
10-08-2005, 17:52
Dwarfs armies get two power dice and four dispel dice.

Other armies get two power dice and two dispel dice.


-T10

Fixed.

------------------------

T10
11-08-2005, 06:54
Well, when you make an assumption....

-T10

WhiteStar
11-08-2005, 07:12
Dwarfs generate two powerdice like any other force. They can be used to dispel RIP spells.

ironduke
11-08-2005, 14:11
I don't believe in magic, i don't believe in magic, i don't believe in magic...... (repeat indefenitely)

This is what they are for, dispelling and making your rock hard runes.

Younglings grumble, grumble.....

gortexgunnerson
11-08-2005, 18:07
I don't believe in magic, i don't believe in magic, i don't believe in magic...... (repeat indefenitely)

This is what they are for, dispelling and making your rock hard runes.

Younglings grumble, grumble.....

The mystical words of luck for rolling dispel dice with dwarfs

Freak Ona Leash
11-08-2005, 18:31
They never work for Freak :(

Cheesejoff
14-08-2005, 18:07
T10

It doesn't actually say that Dwarfs don't generate powerdice it just says they generate more dispel dice so they get and can use 2 power dice in their magic phase which they can use on remains in play spells as dispel dice

Quoted for truth.