PDA

View Full Version : Do VC bloodlines add to your limit of magic items?

rinto_tinto
28-05-2007, 10:16
I know it's probably a stupid question but I'm new to Vampire Counts so I guess I'm allowed to ask stupid questions for about a 2 week length of time.

I'm a little confused because:

1: They're a bit like sacred spawnings, in which you can take a limited number but does not add to your magic item limit.
2: A couple of the special characters (like Vlad) have all of there bloodline powers and this seems a little odd.

Gorbad Ironclaw
28-05-2007, 11:11
Yes, they do. So it's 100/50 points of magic items and Bloodline powers.

Festus
28-05-2007, 12:26
Correct: P.52 of the VC army Book.

Festus

Angelwing
28-05-2007, 13:34
yes, they do!

Ward.
28-05-2007, 13:40
2) They have them all to represent them being the most powerful of their bloodline, which actually hinders vlad.

vampires are cool!
28-05-2007, 13:45
I wouldn't say hindders, Movment 9 and frenzy is always nice (lets face it, no one lets Isabella live)

theunwantedbeing
28-05-2007, 13:54
If bloodline powers were in addition to your magical item allowance you'de be able to make some hellishly powerful things.

ie blood dragons
cursed book,cursed sheild of mousillon,all the powers.
You lose 2 attacks when facing him,and are at -2 to hit him when he's on a zombie dragon.(which almost always means 6's to hit him)
and he gets 6 attacks,hitting on 3's re rolling misses,killing blow...etc etc

Very scary.
he'll swat archaon and tyrion are thorgrimm as if they werent even there.

vampires are cool!
28-05-2007, 14:38
I would prefere it to be more... reasonable. A Lord haveing the ability to take three, a count two and so on. Non points restricted of course. Could be a bit over kill but you do pay the points for it...

*Blood Dragon Lord with Frost Blade, Red Fury, re-roll misse and Strength of steel*

Well, maybe not.

EvC
28-05-2007, 15:22