PDA

View Full Version : Orc Pirates in 500 point blocks.

Plate
29-05-2007, 19:15
This is my first attempt at a Fantasy army of any type. I was inspired by a post I read about Orc pirates. I think it'd be hilarious to make, as Orcs cooped up on a pirate ship would constantly war amongst themselves. I'm not using many Goblins as I assume Orcs aren't intelligent enough to move any sort of boat besides using oars. I also assume that if this is the case the Orcs would bully the puny Goblins into doing the hard work. I am willing to use more Goblins if they're capable of proving their worth. I was also considering getting two Ogre Maneaters. Anyways, here is the army I intend to buy in 500 point blocks. I'd love to be competitive, but I also want to have a fun army to play.

498 Points:

Heroes:
Orc Big Boss - Martogs Best Cutlass, Bigged's Kickin' Boots, Heavy Armour, Shield - 121

Core:
30 Boyz - Full Command, Extra Choppas - 240
22 Arrers - Musician - 137

998 Points:

Heroes:
Orc Big Boss - Martogs Best Cutlass, Bigged's Kickin' Boots, Heavy Armour, Shield - 121

Orc Shaman Level 2 - Nibbla's 'Itty Ring - 120

Goblin Shaman Level 2 - Staff of Sneaky Stealin' - 140

Core:
22 Arrers - Musician - 137

1516 Points:

Heroes:

Core:
20 Arrers - Musician - 125

Special:
Goblin Spear Chukka x 2 - Bully x 2 - 80

Rare:
Goblin Crewed DoW Cannon - 85

1996 Points:

Heroes/Lords
Black Orc Warboss - Armour of Gork, Amulet of Protectyness - 220

Orc Big Boss BSB - Nogg's Banner of Butchery, Heavy Armour - 124

Core:

Special:
5 Boar Boy Big'Uns - Musician, Standard - 171
Goblin Spear Chukka x 2 - Bully x 2 - 80

Rare:
Goblin Crewed DoW Cannon x 2 - 170