PDA

View Full Version : I'm debating Blood Angels or Space Wolves, mind helping?

dave40k
31-05-2007, 13:49
I have a force of Imperial Guard, a mix-match cluster**** ranging from Valhallans to Tallarn to Cadian with the Mordian looking Junior Officers. I started painting a few of them and realized I wasn't having much fun. It's wierd because every time I go back to painting them I begin to have fun again.

Anyhow, I also have a small Space Marines force, about 600 points (IG are 1138 points when buffed out the ***), and I'm considering expanding that. However, I would rather not go the generic Ultramarines route. I think the little lore I know of Blood Angels and Space Wolves is appealing to me. I like how Blood Angels get assault squads as troops (Assault Squads are my favorit unit in all of 40k), but I like the arctic feel of Space Wolves better... I like their atmosphere.

A lot of crying has been going around on forums lately about the Blood Angels list released in the recent White Dwarf and the one next month. I'm pretty much torn between Blood Angels and Space Wolves. To tell the truth, I think I'm leaning towards Space Wolves because of their atmosphere and lore and deviance from typical Space Marines.

While I love the way that Imperial Guard play and their style, I may be looking for something else or I may decide to keep on trucking with the Guard. Either way, any input would be greatly appreciated.

Maximus_Prime
31-05-2007, 14:10
When I'm stuck between choosing an army, I'll do something like flip a coin/roll a morale test/do 3 hits of acid and decide depending on my trip
BA technically won't have a full codex until next month with the next WD, though

WLBjork
31-05-2007, 16:45
The WD BA codex is more up-to-date than the SW codex though ;) even if you do have to wait another month.

If you're leaning more to the Wolves, go for it.

Okidus
31-05-2007, 17:29
if you say why you are considering BA that would help too.