PDA

View Full Version : Flagelants as core?



sandpeople
02-06-2007, 17:24
Hi!

I saw a post when someone wrote that flagelants become counts as core choice if the army is led by, or has a warrior priest.

Is this true?

I totally ignored the empire book when it was released, but had second thoughts when I saw the new plastic flagelants. If they can become core I may have to start an army.

Griefbringer
02-06-2007, 17:51
AFAIK only one unit becomes core, if you want more they will be rare choices.

Atrahasis
02-06-2007, 18:00
That's right - any number of warrior priests allows you to take one unit of flagellants as core.

Wadders
02-06-2007, 21:20
3 units of flag's in a 2000pt army is a great

i use 3 units of 20 in a sigmar army and it is great to see peoples faces when you set-up for the first time.

They are not T4 anymore, but the new Martyr rules are great