PDA

View Full Version : The Eldar Brightlance...

Nidhogg
09-06-2007, 21:53
Hello people of warseer!

I was quite sure that there was a time when Eldar Brightlances not only treated armour 13 and 14 as armour 12 but also anything with a toughness greater than 8 got their toughness downgraded to 8.

I know this isn't the situation at the moment and I started playing during the 3rd edition and have the 3rd edition Eldar codex and couldn't find any refernces to this rule there either. If this rule only existed in the 1st or 2nd edition I don't how i would have heard of this.

Has anyone else heard of this? Were there anything with similar rules I may have got it mixed up with? Am I just crazy?

Any information would be appreciated (even if it just confirms my fears of insanity)

Nidhogg

P.S. I am sorry if this is in the wrong area. I thought it should go here as it wasn't actually querying the rule, I was just wondering if anyone knew of its existance.

Chimera
09-06-2007, 21:59
You're just crazy... :evilgrin:

Also, I can't think of anything with a Toughness of 9 or 10 anyway :)

Nidhogg
09-06-2007, 22:14
Also, I can't think of anything with a Toughness of 9 or 10 anyway :)

Yes it was because of the lack of thoughness 9 and 10 things that made me find it unlikely aswell.

Ho hum back to the aslum for me then:rolleyes:

insaniak
09-06-2007, 22:40
If this rule only existed in the 1st or 2nd edition I don't how i would have heard of this.

To put your mind at ease on that score, it didn't... in 1st and 2nd edition, Brightlances didn't exist. Eldar just had lascannons like everyone else.

Karhedron
09-06-2007, 22:43
To put your mind at ease on that score, it didn't... in 1st and 2nd edition, Brightlances didn't exist. Eldar just had lascannons like everyone else.