PDA

View Full Version : Spyrer questions



colmarekblack
10-06-2007, 14:05
I have several questions for Spyrer players since I am starting a spyrer gang for my campign in two weeks

Does the Malcadon get exp for taking people down with his webs?

And what do you do if you role duplicate results on the power boost table?

Thanks in advance

Daredhnu
10-06-2007, 15:05
duplicates are re-rolled i believe.

as for the webbing i don't think you get xp then cause you only get xp per wounding hit so if you don't wound them you get nothing

colmarekblack
10-06-2007, 16:55
Thanks although that means Malcadons are limited in what they can do on the team :(

nightgant98c
14-06-2007, 00:23
Their weapon still causes wounds, just not in the normal way. They get xp just like everyone else.

Daredhnu
14-06-2007, 00:27
i myself was more curious to know what malcadon had as CC weapon cause they have those claws but we aren't told what they do or represent, so my quistion is what do you guys count his claws as?

Catferret
14-06-2007, 01:42
The claws don't do anything special AFAIK. They pretty much count as a knife. No extra weapon bonus either.

Tomothy
14-06-2007, 04:11
Their weapon still causes wounds, just not in the normal way. They get xp just like everyone else.

If by that you mean their webspinners can give them xp you are incorrect and this was covered in a FAQ, unfortunately. As a house rule i would not be objecting as the lack of wounding hits from their webspinners is one of the real turn offs about the malcadon for me.

Brimstone
14-06-2007, 06:31
Does the Malcadon get exp for taking people down with his webs?

No, and as Tomothy said you can find this clarified in the FAQ (http://www.specialist-games.com/assets/NECFAQ07.pdf)

Bit of a silly rule IMO as suggested see if you can implement a house rule.


And what do you do if you role duplicate results on the power boost table?

As per the Spyrer rules you pick another power boost you don't have , if you have them all then you reroll on the advance table.

nightgant98c
15-06-2007, 23:02
I'd never read the FAQ. It seemed obvious to me. That goes down as a rule I'll never enforce.