View Full Version : The "Crossfire" rule - what is that?

11-06-2007, 12:17
This may be a silly question, since it is mentioned in many places, but I can't seem to find out, what the rule is?


Sincerly, Tomas

ps. Have been playing 7th ed. since it came out, so I might be playing with the rule already, albeit under a different name :-/

11-06-2007, 12:21
The name is a slight hommage to the 40k rule of the same name and similar effect, among others...

It occurs when a unit flee's into a non fleeing enemy of unit strength 5, this destroying them.

11-06-2007, 12:27
ah, thanks a lot.. of course we have played with that, but was'nt aware that it refered to that specific rule :-)

11-06-2007, 12:36
Xavier has it right :).

I really wish people would stop refering to this rule as the 'crossfire' rule, as it causes no end of unnecessary confusion. I had exactly the same problem when it first cropped up as I don't play 40K and had no idea what it meant.

Thankfully the term is used less now :).