PDA

View Full Version : Banner of the lady vs Skaven



kroq'gar
13-06-2007, 13:23
Does it negate the strength in numbers rule?

need help to intepret the wording..

it cancels the rnk bonus in regards to combat res, but does it take out the leadership bonus as well?

mav1971
13-06-2007, 14:24
As a Skaven and Bretonnian player i'd say the banner would be like if the Skaven were charged in the rear or flank with a unit of strength 5 or more. So i'd say yes the skaven would lose their bonus leadership.

DeathlessDraich
13-06-2007, 15:08
Yes, agreed.
There is one odd case where Strength in numbers will still hold against Banner of the Lady.
If the Banner bearer's unit charges a weapons team e.g. Ratling gun or Warpfire thrower which is within 3" of the parent unit.

Vattendroppe
13-06-2007, 18:23
If I'm to play a little bit of devils advocate, I'd ask if the wording of the skaven armybook (am not at home, cannot check) says that the SiN comes from the rankbonus/es or the ranks themselves?

Atrahasis
13-06-2007, 18:31
SiN comes from the unit's current rank bonus.

Vattendroppe
14-06-2007, 12:53
Then it isn't much to argue about that the SiN also disapears.