PDA

View Full Version : 2250 WE List First try

Rimmz
16-06-2007, 22:57
OK guys this is my first attempt at a WE list Ive been playing Hordes of Chaos for a few years now.

The idea of this list is combat avoidance I should be able to avoid combat entirely with this list and just whittle down the other army with arrow fire.

Also let me know if you think its overly cheesy or broken as well Im not entirely sure what to think in that department. In my mind its fine because of all the core units. I know other people think differently and I want to know what the think.

5 Glade Riders @ 138 Pts
Champion, Musician

5 Glade Riders @ 138 Pts
Champion, Musician

6 Glade Riders @ 138 Pts
Champion, Musician

6 Glade Riders @ 138 Pts
Champion, Musician

6 Glade Riders @ 138 Pts
Champion, Musician

6 Glade Riders @ 138 Pts
Champion, Musician

10 Waywatchers @ 248 Pts
Shadow Sentinel

10 Waywatchers @ 248 Pts
Shadow Sentinel

1 Noble @ 143 Pts
General; Spear; Longbow; Light Armor; Shield
Resplendence of Luminescents
Starfire Arrows
Elf Steed

1 Noble @ 133 Pts
Spear; Longbow; Light Amour; Shield
Asyendi's Bane
Hail of Doom Arrow
Elf Steed

1 Alter Highborn @ 265 Pts
Bow of Loren
Arcane Bodkins

1 Spellsinger @ 187 Pts
Magic Level 2;
Dispel Scroll
Dispel Scroll
Elf Steed

Casting Pool: 4
Dispel Pool: 3
Models in Army: 58

Total Army Cost: 2148

Some of my thoughts on it. Dropping a Noble for another Slinger dropping them both to lv 1 and 2 more scrolls for more Magic Defense and picking up another unit of Glade Riders.

Was also debating about dropping 1 of the Waywatcher units for 2 more Glade Rider units. But the KB is one of the only ways I have to deal with Heavy Armor.

RavenBloodwind
17-06-2007, 04:43
Well you've certainly made a list that should be better suited than almost any other to avoid combat.