PDA

View Full Version : defencive mixed goblin list

eyeolas
21-06-2007, 18:17
this is my first time with any fantasy army, and with BFSP just built in my room, I thought an all gobo list would be fun. It has pleanty of magic, PLEANTY of archers and artillery and a bunch of combat stuff just to back it all up

1500 (1470/197/8/5+1)
goblin shaman (lv2) with the horn of urgok 130
goblin shaman (lv2) with the staff of sneaky stealin' 140
goblin shaman (lv2) with Nibbla's itty ring and dispel scroll 135
20 night goblins with bows and 2 fanatics 110
20 night goblins with bows and 2 fanatics 110
20 night goblins with bows and a fanatic 85
20 night goblins with bows and a fanatic 85
30 night goblins with spears and full command 140
5 goblin wolf riders with spears 65
5 goblin wolf riders with spears 65
goblin rock lobber 70
goblin doom diver 80

The list is fairly simple, and does follow some of the same tactics as khemri do. With that much magic I *should* have magical dominance, and should be able to do some seriouse damage with those 3 aswell. A dispel scroll for good messure and 2 bound spells also mean the opponent will have alot of magic coming at him each turn. The set up is as follows:

...archers..archers...archers..archers...
..wolves.spears.spears.spears.wolves..
......D diver....................R lobber......

The general shaman will be in the front of the center unit of spears, so will have some LoS if neaded, and the other 2 in the wing units of archers. The 2 center units of archers each have 2 fanatics and the wing ones have 1 each so should be able to deal out some damage to anyone who wants to charge them.