PDA

View Full Version : Can a character on a monstorus mount be part of a unit?



whimplow
22-06-2007, 13:16
Im thinking on Mounting a goblin boss on a gigantic spider. Would he be able to be in a unit of say 40 night goblins to esetially shield him from being able to be fired at specifically?

theunwantedbeing
22-06-2007, 13:28
A character can join any unit.
As long as.....he's mansized(and us1) to join skirmishers.
Not on a flying creature.

If he's less than us5 he cants be picked out from the unit by BS shooting,and he gets a look out sire roll against template weapons.

whimplow
22-06-2007, 13:59
US = unit strength?

If im reading the rules correct a Goblin boss on Spider rider would be us of 5

Boss 2 wounds
G.Spider 3 wounds

is this correct and if so can he join a unit of night goblins and not be picked out? Thanks for helping me understand this rule.

Negativemoney
22-06-2007, 14:07
that is correct

theunwantedbeing
22-06-2007, 14:14
A rider regardless of their wounds counts as us1.
Only the monster counts its wounds towards unit strength.
So he would have us4 in total so be elligble to get a look out sire role and wouldnt be targetable seperately from hsi unit.

T10
22-06-2007, 21:30
Im thinking on Mounting a goblin boss on a gigantic spider. Would he be able to be in a unit of say 40 night goblins to esetially shield him from being able to be fired at specifically?

A character my benefit from the "Look out, Sir!" rule and also cannot be picked out as a separate target if he is in a unit of troops. Unless the character model is Unit Strength 5 or more.

You character would be US 4 (the gigantic spider has 3 Wounds wich makes it US 3. The characters adds +1 to this value) and therefore "safe".

-T10