PDA

View Full Version : going from Lizardmen to Dark Elves: any advice?

ReveredChaplainDrake
22-06-2007, 14:45
Even though I'm pretty new at Fantasy, and my Lizards aren't exactly terrible, I want to branch out into some other armies. In 40k, it took a change of pace to Tyranids to appreciate stuff like Power Armor and Str4, and Eldar made me appreciate the subtleties of ATSKNF. That's the same principle I'm looking for by switching armies. As such, I wanted to find the army that is the most spectral opposite from Lizardmen, and I came across the Dark Elves. (Incidentally, the reason I didn't choose High Elves was because my brother played those for a time, and they were incredibly elite and fragile, even as expensive as my Saurus. I also don't want Wood Elves on account of the fact that *everybody* plays Wood Elves, and my Lizards are already an Ultra-Rainbow-Seizure-Skirmish-Happy-Army-O'-Death. Plus, what ultimately sold me on the Dark Elves was their magic and their color scheme, which the other elf brands don't have.)