PDA

View Full Version : Dwarf vs Dwarf Advice

Rhycore
12-07-2007, 03:09
And now it comes to this...

In a few short days, to 1000 point Dwarf armies shall be heading to battle. Being that I've never done "mirror match" before, I'm looking for a few tips.

When two dwarf armies fight, what are the tools that let one win?

I was thinking a Gyrocopter would be very good - but with a low Weapon Strength can it even punch through the armor of a Dwarf Warrior?

Not that my Gyrocopter is up and running. That poor thing. First super glue, then Pining then epoxy... It just won't stay together. What do I have to do, weld the thing!?

shartmatau
12-07-2007, 03:15
A gyrocopter won't really be useful against other dwarves since you can't march block them. Dwarves fall (at least mine do) to cannons and bolt throwers. I would take a unit of warriors, a unit of longbeards, a kind of cheap thane, and warmachines. Dwarf vs dwarf is not a fun battle but have fun:)

Rhycore
12-07-2007, 03:23
I don't have any Bolt Throwers or Grudge Throwers right now. I have a Flame Cannon, an Organ Gun, and I think 2 Standard Cannons.

If it really comes down to War machines, I'll run the max number of Cannons I can, and then either the Flame Cannon or Organ gun - but which one?

The Organ can do more wounds and has better Armor Pen.

Do you think taking an entirely shoot army could work?

Ninsaneja
12-07-2007, 03:36
Entirely shoot is good against dwarves... he can't move in fast enough to come to BTB.

Of course, if he uses the same strategy as you it's all down to the dice rolls...

Dead Man Walking
12-07-2007, 04:07