PDA

View Full Version : border patrol slaanesh/undivided plz help

pabs
30-07-2007, 14:23
i really need help with this army list ive only just started and i think ive got a good force but as i said im new to it so i need some help here is the list

exalted champ
eq... mos, slaanesh steed, halberd and sheild

10 marauders

5 marauder horsemen with sheilds, flails and a musician

7 chaos war hounds

and 5 mounted daemonettes

so wat do ya think ?????????????????????????????

W0lf
30-07-2007, 14:32
5 marauder horsemen with light armour and mos

they cant be given a mark.

best way to field them is

5 marauder horsemen
flails and musician
81 pts

halberd, sheild, and, biting blade

you must use a mgaic weapon if you have one.. so he cant use the halberd.

pabs
30-07-2007, 15:35
ok ill change that

W0lf
30-07-2007, 19:31
exalted champ
eq... mos, slaanesh steed, halberd and sheild

exalted cant use a halberd and a shield. (Halberd is a two handed weapon)

5 marauder horsemen with light armour, flails and a musician

They cant have Light armour...

Try this:

Exalted Champion
MoS, Steed of Slaanesh, Halberd
164 pts

15 Marauders
Light armour, Shields
105 pts

5 marauder horsemen
flails and musician
81 pts

5 mounted daemonettes
150 pts

500 pts

You dont really need the warhounds to screen at such a low level of points; especially when they are screening a unit that moves 20" a turn. Its also better to include more marauders as 10 bare is a complete waste of time and space.

To expand the list to 750 id add 10 more marauders and a full command to the marauder unit, making them a solid choice (95 pts). then add a lvl 2 sorcerer with the MoS (+140 pts).

The list should do fine. If you however wish to use a faster list then i suggest the following:

Exalted Champion
MoS, Steed of Slaanesh, Sword of Might, Shield
182 pts

5 marauder horsemen
flails and musician
81 pts

5 mounted daemonettes
150 pts

6 Furies
90 pts

503 pts.