View Full Version : Rule of Burning Iron spell

04-08-2007, 08:03
Just perusing the lores and saw the rule of burning iron. It says that you can hit a single model (chosen by the caster, no targeting restrictions.... )

So, my question is this; can you pick out a character and subsequently does he get a los roll?

If I am reading this correctly, you can hit a character (like a bretonnian BSB) and since it is a spell they do not benefit from the LOS. It doesn't say it is a shooting spell...

Question 1:
Can characters be picked out (It looks like they can be)?

Question 2:
Does a character benefit from the LOS rule? ( I don't think they would)

I am sure, I will get a few responses... Thanks

04-08-2007, 08:15
Look out sir only works against special shooting attacks. This spell isn't one of them.

04-08-2007, 08:17
Yes, you can target a character.

No, he does not get a LOS roll as there is no template.

Edit: There is no requirement with LOS for it to be a "special shooting attack", rather it
applies to all warmachines that work differently to normal shooting... It also applies to any other ranged attack that uses a template (like some spells and magic items).