PDA

View Full Version : [1500] Khorne (relatively new to WFB)

Pooky
04-08-2007, 09:56
I'm looking to expand my 1000pt list to 1500pts. I'm still kinda new to WFB and I think I need to expand my army before I can learn more about tactics in the game. C & C always welcome.

Exhaulted Champ + MoK + Juggernaught + Berserker Sword + Enchanted Shield

Aspiring Champ + MoK + Enchanted Shield + Sword of Might

12 Warriors + Additional hand weapon + Full command + Mok

16 Marauders + Muso + Standard

16 Marauders + Muso + Standard

4 Knights + Chosen + MoK + Full command

5 Warhounds

5 Warhounds

8 Furies

Chariot + MoK

TOTAL 1464 (36pts spare)
DD 7

The plan was to have the marauders on either side of the warriors and the hounds in front. The Asp champ joins the warriors. The Ex champ joins the knights. The chariot would counter charge anything that hits the flanks.

_Lucian_
04-08-2007, 10:14
thats actually i very nice list. i would say make the furies 5, but another knight and then you have the option leaving the knights on their own to do some damage and the exalted to run amok

Neknoh
04-08-2007, 10:59
A decent list, however, you want more Marauders, at least four more in each unit, furthermore, they want a Full Command and Lightarmour and Shields as well, your Marauders are much too poorly equipped to be of any use at the moment

theunwantedbeing
04-08-2007, 11:17
Nice how the previous 2 posters missed his illegal use of 2 enchanted sheilds.....

The general is very good,decent save as well.
Your second character is fine,apart from the illegal enchanted sheild of course,swap for a regular sheild.Giving him a halberd and making him a normal exaulted champion keeps him to the same sort of cost but grants him additional weaponskill and attacks.

The different between an exaulted and an aspiring is that the exaulted is hit on a 5+ by ws3 troops,the aspiring is hit on a 4+ by the same troops,plus the exaulted has an additional attack and higher initiutive.