PDA

View Full Version : Saurus Cavalry



N'bel
23-08-2005, 16:16
Do the Saurus Cavalry get their bite attack even though they are mounted?

Thanks in advance :cool:

Selsaral
23-08-2005, 16:17
You mean their extra attack from their jungle fighting rule? The answer is: yes.

Avian
23-08-2005, 16:18
It's not a 'bite' attack anymore, it's a special attack for regular Saurus Warrior infantry and yes, they get both attacks.

Try to forget the 5th editon rule completely and just read what the book says, it will do you much more good that way.

N'bel
23-08-2005, 16:20
Thanks, I didn't have the book with me and my friend wasn't sure so I asked here for him.
Damn 5th edition confusing me!

Oh, another question about it, is it str 5 or 4?

Avian
23-08-2005, 16:27
Non-character Saurus have a base Strength of 4. Saurus cavalry have S5 on the charge due to their spears and Temple Guard have S5 if they use their halberds.

N'bel
23-08-2005, 16:28
Thank again *Thumbs up*