PDA

View Full Version : Charging Lone Characters



Star.Scream
23-08-2005, 17:36
>>>>>Ok, quick question fellas.

Characters within 5" of a friendly unit may not be targeted by shooting, unless they are the closest target. - this is clearly stated in the Warhammer Rule book.

However, If a Character is within 5" of a friendly unit and is not the closest target, is he allowed to be charged by enemy units? Is he allowed to be charged at all by enemy units while is within 5" of a friendly unit?

DARKsoulx
23-08-2005, 17:50
yes, the rule only apply for shooting.

Crazy Harborc
23-08-2005, 19:50
You cannot wheel around any interviening enemy unit, use caution when "lining up" the path of travel for the charge.

Festus
23-08-2005, 21:02
Hi

You can of course wheel around any given unit, if you have sufficient movement to do so.

If the charge is legal (i.e. LoS at the start of the turn and within charge distance), you may of course wheel to contact your chosen enemy.

Greetings
Festus

Star.Scream
25-08-2005, 20:21
>>>>>Alright, thanks guys. So if the unit of infantry isnt direction blocking some portion of the enemy infantry then the opposing player may charge a lone character if the opprotunity presents its self.

Got it, I'm gunna have to be a bit more carefull with my Liches ;)