PDA

View Full Version : Death company



matz
06-08-2007, 16:40
Hi! I don't really understand the Death company rules, i think.
can anyone explain them to me. i think i have understood them but I am not 100% confident on them.

You can take death company dudes in other squads or what? And then the whole unit gets Blood rage, fearless, etc? Or do you have to take a whole unit of them? PLEASE ANSWER ME ASAP

Brother Loki
06-08-2007, 16:51
Hi Matz

Although you get a 'free' death company marine when you select various different types of blood angel squads, those DC marines are fielded all together as their own separate squad. They don't fight with their parent squad. You can then buy additional members of the death company to increase the DC squad size. Only the DC squad gets the DC special rules.

Hope that helps

Pete

matz
06-08-2007, 16:59
Thanks that really helps now i understand perfectly

Colonel Raijan
06-08-2007, 17:08
And don't forget that on a 6 to hit they automatically cause a no-armour-saves wound on the enemy.

Shadowphrakt
06-08-2007, 17:27
and also dont forget that they get feel no pain.

K!nG`
06-08-2007, 17:54
...and furious charge (or was that already mentioned) ;)

Grimtuff
06-08-2007, 19:27
....and the rules fish have taken the bait :rolleyes:

matz
07-08-2007, 18:36
the rending rule. does that only kick in when the have blood rage?

Randy
07-08-2007, 18:38
The rending rule is just something they have.

Black rage jsut means if a chaplain isn't close enough they run into the closest enemy.

We're not meant to be posting specific rules so read the codex properly, and the rule book.

matz
07-08-2007, 18:39
ok the rending is all the time. NICE. but if you dont have a chaplain?

Lord Malek The Red Knight
07-08-2007, 19:11
your first stop should be to read the relevant rules (its a free download so theres not really much of an excuse).

once you've read them and digested them, explain exactly which words/phrases/lines are causing you confusion, and tell us why.

once you've done that, we can try to help. :)

EDIT: oh and why not post rules questions in the Rules Forum? ;)

~ Tim

matz
07-08-2007, 19:21
no more help needed iv'efinally started to understand the rules

Randy
07-08-2007, 19:28
I meant specific rules which I thought you couldn't post and you could only explain?

matz
08-08-2007, 10:47
Now i dont understand the bit wear it says: Do not take up a Elite slot: It says something like that, but i cant seem to understand why. Is it because the squads that make up the free death company dudes is swapped or what.

Randy
08-08-2007, 11:46
They just don't - the chapter is sending them to their deaths, not onto a mission like the rest of the force.

It's also to stop the FoC being too limited.

matz
08-08-2007, 12:04
ok then i understand.