PDA

View Full Version : tired of dark reapers.

jackveneno
07-08-2007, 04:23
i can honestly say that reapers are done in my eldar army, they are useful against marines and other things with 3up or more but the price is too great for the way i like my armies (large and cheap). the way i have my eldar army geared they are not as useful, i have a fast and close combat oriented army with falcons and scorpions (3 squads of them).

to replace the reapers i was thinking of adding some harlequins or a seer council when my farseer is present. or maybe even some shinning spears to harass the flanks. what is recommended.

WallWeasels
07-08-2007, 04:25
Honestly, Reapers are a unit that are going to die eventually. Basically the unit, as you said, is only good against marines, and such a waste to fire against a horde army. Once your reaper squad takes 1-2 casualities, it starts becoming horrible at shooting. Not only the huge point cost, I just can't see them working well against people I play, and against my non-eldar armies.

Shaper Shakra
07-08-2007, 04:29
Shame they killed the exarch.

WallWeasels
07-08-2007, 04:30
:p The only squad that you can easily make the squad leader over 100points. :(

muskrat
07-08-2007, 05:18
I hate reapers myself...but i play chaos.

And I agree, they always die. Because I usually throw a lot of firepower at em. Reapers are those two shot krak missile launcher eldars guys, correct? Yeah...i hate them. i hate my opponent when he takes two squads.

elvinltl
07-08-2007, 06:57
Actually the reapers are generally easy to deal with if you have the Mobility and Tatics. They are static gunline army style and have problems when it comes to claiming objectives.

chaos0xomega
07-08-2007, 07:43