PDA

View Full Version : can i take 2 or more enhanted items



PNETOD
08-08-2007, 22:24
basically the title so can i

loveless
08-08-2007, 22:53
In your army...yes
On a single character/hero/lord...no

BRB page 120

Damocles8
09-08-2007, 01:42
err I believe you can....you CANNOT have 2 Arcane Items on the same character....

Xavier
09-08-2007, 02:00
You can have as many enchanted items in the army as you can afford.

You cannot however have more than one enchanted item on a character, the same is true for magic weapons, magic armour, talismans and arcane.

The only two exceptions to this are, power stones (and similar, eg warpstone tokens) and dispel scrolls (and similar, eg warp scrolls.)

theunwantedbeing
09-08-2007, 02:04
Your free to carry as many scrolls/powerstones/warpstone tokens as you want.
All of which are arcane items.

eg. skaven grey seer can have
a warpstone token
a scroll
a power stone

Perfectly legal,despite being 3 different arcane items.

Look to page 121 in the rulebook for official answers.
Also,it does state one enchanted item per character on that very same page.

The icon of rulership is the only exception to this rule that I am aware of..
Page 38 of the tomb kings armybook.

Hope that helps.

knightime98
09-08-2007, 06:05
Xavier is correct.

To elaborate, you May Not have 2 of the same enchanted item in your army. This is strictly prohibited. For instance, the Empire Army - Doomfire Ring. An Empire Player may only have one in the army. You may not have 4 Doomfire Rings on 4 different characters....

T10
09-08-2007, 07:28
basically the title so can i

basically confusing so can you not maybe or yes

Please state what you want to do so we can tell you if you can or cannot.

-T10

Thundergod
09-08-2007, 21:43
Play nice now

DivingPhoenix
10-08-2007, 01:13
On a single unit: no.

enyoss
10-08-2007, 01:21
The rulebook should clear this up with no exception.

You can only ever have one magic item from any category on any particular character. However, there exist circumstances where this is not the case, for example, as mentioned above, certain scrolls, power stones, and anything else which explicitly says so.

If the item does not explicitly override the basic rules, I'm afraid you're still restricted to one magic item from each category per character.

For good measure though, I'll say this... PLEASE Read The Rulebook :cries:... Read the Rulebook.. read the Rulebook... read the rulebook... *rocking from side to side, and hugging his knees, he collapses into a gibbering mess* ;)

Please! ;)

enyoss