PDA

View Full Version : Brimstone Bauble question



Entreri Bloodletter
12-08-2007, 05:16
So my question is: when a Goblin with a chariot as his mount dies and brimstone bauble goes off, is the chariot affected? It states that every model in base contact, friendly or enemy is affected. But since the chariot is the mount does it count as being in base contact with the gobbo riding it?

Festus
12-08-2007, 07:13
No, it doesn't. Nor would a Monster or a Steed.

Festus

Entreri Bloodletter
12-08-2007, 17:41
Can you provide any explanation for why it doesn't hit the chariot as my gaming group believes it does.

winter has ended
12-08-2007, 18:22
i agree but i can see why as it says in base contact and the chariot is the base of the model

Ninsaneja
12-08-2007, 19:20
The chariot is not in base contact with itself. As the chariot and the goblin are one model, the chariot does not take hits. If the goblin were standing next to the chariot, it would be different.