PDA

View Full Version : Tree Huggers....pimp my list.

EOT
13-08-2007, 19:39
So, i've been playing Warhammer for about 15 years now. But i've only ever really used one army. That being Undead/Vampire Counts as it is now. With the exception of the odd dabbles into ogres and i think i have a HE army lying around somewhere.

Anyway, a while back i bought a Wood Elf army which i have just recently found lying around in a box in the attic like so much of my stuff does. Anyway, i've played with the army 3 times so far for:

Vs Chaos - Minor Loss
Vs Tomb Kings - Draw
Vs High Elves - Massacre

So my task for you people of Other Games Open is to Pimp My List (TM).

P.S. What i have in it, is purely there because that is what i had lying around at the time ie its the random crap i bought on a whim. Anywho, here's the list:

WHFB 1500 Pt Wood Elves Army List

Heroes

Spell Singer 90
Lvl 2 35
Dispell Scroll 25
Deep Wood Sphere 25
175 Pts

Spell Singer 90
Lvl 2 35
Dispell Scroll 25
Calaingor's Staff 25
175 Pts

Branch Wraith 65
Lvl 1 50
Cluster Of Radients 25
Beffudlement of Mischiefs 25
165 Pts

Heroes total : 515 Pts

Core

14 Glade Guard 168
Full Command 24
192 Pts

10 Glade Guard Scouts 170
Command 24
Banner of Zenith 25
219 Pts

8 Glade Riders 192
Command 32
224 Pts

12 Dryads 144
Branch Nymph 12
156 Pts

Rare

6 Way Watchers 146
Shadow Sentinal 8
152 Pts

TOTAL : 1458 Pts.

The army mostly works on denying march moves, with the Scouts banner which means enemy units cannot march within 12" instead of the usual 8" and the Way Watchers ability to set up in cover anywhere on the board. Which if applicable i normally use to set up in the opponents deployment zone. I also try to deny magic when possible, the army has 5 dispell dice + 1 for the cluster of radients and an aditional dice from the Deepwood sphere which gives an extra free dispell dice if my opponent uses 3 or more dice to cast a spell.