PDA

View Full Version : Blood Dragons 2000

Lord Asuryan
13-08-2007, 21:42
I'm fairly new to VC, and thus, here's my list:

Count Torlov: Sword Of Unholy Power, Red Fury, Ring of the Night, Shield, lvl 2 wizard

Thrall Kesrel:Sword of Battle, Heavy Armour, Shield, Barded Nightmare

Necromancer Jarek: lvl 2, Staff of Damnation

Necromancer Lexxar: lvl 2, Book Of Arkhan, Dispel Scroll

20 Skeleton: full command

20 Skeleton: full command

9 Ghoul

8 Black Knight: full command

20 grave guard: full command

Giant

10 Crossbowmen

all advice appreciated

EOT
13-08-2007, 22:04
I'd drop the x-bows and the giant and take two units of 10 knights personally, rank bonus is always good and giants aren't all that fluffy added to the fact that the bows aint' gonna hit owt. I'd drop the skelli units down to 15 or 10 aswell, just raise more in your first turn. You can normally shave off points there.

Lord Asuryan
13-08-2007, 22:25
the giant is a hwavily converted zombie giant. I guess the VC fought Dogs of War recently.

I'll think up about the other stuff you said, and definitely drop the xbows.

Rabban
14-08-2007, 00:04
I'd drop the x-bows and the giant and take two units of 10 knights personally, rank bonus is always good and giants aren't all that fluffy added to the fact that the bows aint' gonna hit owt. I'd drop the skelli units down to 15 or 10 aswell, just raise more in your first turn. You can normally shave off points there.

I find ranks on knights are much too expensive. 3 small units (5-6) are better than 2 big ones in my experience. And I'd keep the skellie units large, your necromancers need protetction, and theres many better uses for your magic, like raising new units and van halsing your cavalry.

Unless you fight a lot of demon or forest spirit armies I drop the sword of battle for a lance, s7 is just irresistibly good, then the extra points can go on a blood line power (maybe the re-roll to hit one?).