PDA

View Full Version : Hordes (hopefully) Khorne-i seriously need some help

Icewalker
14-08-2007, 20:22
Forgive my idiocy but i don't know how to make liszts for my life. I'm new to hordes of chaos and I just want to know what is a good set up for a 1000 point army. my pappy is probably gonna be ona tight budget so whats a good starting point?

preferably mortals

i was thinking
khorne lord (unmounted)
2 regiments of khorne warriors
or
exalted daemon of tzeentch (daemonic legion)
plus an assload of flamers screamers and flamers
i like the second one a lot, but the problem is all of the daemons are made of metal making them pricey right?
i don't want to deal with marauders cause i'm miserable with pianting flesh tones

Putty
15-08-2007, 03:36
hmmm....

you don't need to buy a Khorne Lord. You can mod one from the Warrior sprues (there is a champion for you to mod)

for 1000 points, you can actually field an aspring champion, 3 units of 12 khorne warriors (or 10 to free up more points) and a few warhounds (a box of 10 might do atm).

Yah... the daemons will be rather expensive because they are metal.

Khorghan
15-08-2007, 04:10
Yeah, deamons will definatly be expensive. The above suggestion to model a khorne warrior into the general would be a good thing to do (just stick the lord into the unit that you took him from) make the unit with the lord chosen

Kerill
15-08-2007, 05:19
Daemons are very expensive and since they currently suck and SOC lists are a bit out in the wind at the moment I would suggest going with the khornate mortals (although I'm a Tzeentch man myself).

The first thing you will need is warhounds to shield the worst of frenzy. You can buy the warhounds or flesh hounds or convert some plastic wolves (whatever is cheaper), paint them up in red and green and you can then choose to use them as warhounds or fleshhounds each game. Maybe go for a box of foot troops and a box of knights so you have a good mix.