PDA

View Full Version : Spears!



Bugtor
15-08-2007, 00:57
Hey everybody,
I was wondering exactly how spears work after the FAQ. The "Strikes First" rule seems vague to me after reading the rulebook - you can interpret it so that the spear armed warrior indeed strikes first when charged, or that he strikes in initiative order. Which is it! Help! I hope it is the first, otherwise spears are kind of crap now...
Thanks!

jp22102000
15-08-2007, 04:43
he strikes on initiative

Morsleib
15-08-2007, 14:35
Hey everybody,
I was wondering exactly how spears work after the FAQ.

There is a rule called 'Strikes First'. You get to 'Strike First' by charging, having a spear, having the Ligning Reflexes skill (and possibly other instances). If both sides have 'Strikes First' then who goes first is decided by initiative first then a roll-off if initiative is drawn.

And yes, spears are much less potent than they were. High initiative models benefit from them much more than low ones.

Morsleib