PDA

View Full Version : 2250 point Chaos mortal army

MalevolentDeath
16-08-2007, 15:33
Hello all, I am new to warhammer. My friend and I decided to come up with an army let me know what you think

CHARACTERS
-DAEMON PRINCE
-Undivided,Blade of Ether, Soul Hunger, and Master of Mortals (375pts.)

-SORCERER OF CHAOS
-Hand Weapon, Chaos Armor, Undivided, 2x Dispel Scoll, Barded Mount (151 pts.)

-ASPIRING CHAMPION OF CHAOS
-Hand Weapon, Chaos Armor, BSB, Sword of Might, Barded Mount (141 pts.)

CORE
-1 UNIT OF 12 CHOSEN CHAOS WARRIORS
-Hand Weapon, Chaos Armor, Shield, MoK (297 pts.)

-1 UNIT OF 5 WARHOUNDS OF CHAOS (30 pts.)

-1 UNIT OF 5 CHOSEN KNIGHTS
-Hand Weapons, Chaos Armor, Shield, Barded Chaos Steed, Musician, Champion, Standard Bearer, Undivided (275 pts.)

-1 UNIT OF 5 KNIGHTS OF CHAOS
-Hand Weapon, Heavy Armor, Shield, Barded, MoK, Musician, Standard Bearer, Champion, Warbanner (285 pts.)

SPECIAL
-1 UNIT OF 12 BESTIGOR HERD
-Great Weapon, Heavy Armor, MoK (189 pts.)

-CHAOS FURIES (8)
-(120 pts.)

-1 UNIT OF 7 GORS/7 UNGORS BEAST HERD
-Musician, Standard Bearer, Champion (112 pts.)

RARE

-4 SPAWN OF CHAOS (240 pts.)

Well there it is let me know what you think. Any advice is welcome. I have my first match tonight so hope it goes well.

theunwantedbeing
16-08-2007, 15:43
Looks fine.

Kerill
17-08-2007, 05:10
Seems fine although you might want to give magil level 1 to the DP for another dispel die.

You could also consider swapping the sorcerer for a bray shaman since its cheaper, hittier and gets 360 degree line of sight.

MalevolentDeath
17-08-2007, 14:11
Seems fine although you might want to give magil level 1 to the DP for another dispel die.

You could also consider swapping the sorcerer for a bray shaman since its cheaper, hittier and gets 360 degree line of sight.
Awesome feedback, I will look into the Bray-shaman. But could he ride along with my unit of chosen knights?

Punk_in_Drublic
17-08-2007, 14:42