PDA

View Full Version : Tomb Kings - Decent or dust in the wind?

Great Harlequin
16-08-2007, 16:58
Hey,

Completely new to the Fantasy scene, I have little to no knowledge of how Fantasy works, and so help is desperately needed, as I want this list to be competitive enough to cope in a tournament setting!

Here's the list for you to choke over how many errors there are! ;)

Lords and Heroes

Tomb King - Flail of Skulls, Light Armour, Shield of Ptra, Chariot of Fire - 258

Tomb Prince - Great Weapon, Light Armour - 106

Heirophant - Jar of tricks, Cloak of Dunes - 160

Liche Priest - Dispel Scroll, Dispel Scroll - 165

Core

12 Archers - 96

3 Chariots - Standard, Banner of the Eternal Legion - 185

19 Skeletons - Champion, Musician, Standard, Hand Weapons, Shields - 196

Lonely Tomb Swarm - 45

Special

3 Carrion - 72

3 Ushabti - 195

Scorpion - 85

20 Tomb Guard - Standard, Champion, Musician, Standard of Rakaph - 316

Rare

Screamy Catapult - Skulls of the Foe - 110

Total - 1995

So, will this just fall to pieces or is it a good basis for a competitive list? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated - I'm really looking forward to having a couple of games of Fantasy, and I don't want to be put off by playing an army which simply can't win, regardless! :D

All the very bestest,

Zoolander
16-08-2007, 23:33
Your list is a good start. I'd make some minor changes, though.

First, get rid of the Shield of Ptra. It's worthless. If anything, give him the Enchanted Shield or Vambraces of the Sun. Remember that flails are two-handed weapons, so he can only use it while he's out of combat (vs. missiles, basically). So you may want to reconsider getting him a magic shield and just get a mundane one to save points.

Second, in a 2000pt game, I wouldn't field a TP. You need the magic support. I would take another LP instead.

Get rid of the lonely Swarm. It will die immediately to combat results.

Undead don't need musicians at ALL. Don't take them.